Engineering & Planning Division

Oversees engineering, planning and development of transportation projects including:

  • Capital Improvement Plan implementation for roadway capacity, traffic signal, bridge, sidewalk, bike lane and landscaping projects.
  • Long-range County transportation planning including policy development, traffic study and analysis.
  • Management of funding programs for capital improvements and roadway maintenance.
  • Coordination with the County General Plan and other regional transportation plans.
  • Development services including planning application review and improvement plan review.
  • Planning, implementation and support for alternative travel mode programs (ADA, pedestrian, bicycles and transit).
  • Compliance with ordinances for tree preservation, water conservation and zoning codes.

Dan Shoeman, Division Chief shoemand@saccounty.net

Staff

Design

Steve White: Principal C!vil Engineer - Design whitest@saccounty.net
Melissa Wright: Senior Civil Engineer - Design I wrightme@saccounty.net
Heather Yee: Senior Civil Engineer - Design II veeh@saccounty.net
Timothy Stevens: Senior Civil Engineer - Design Ill stevensti@saccounty.net
Stan Sorensen: Senior Civil Engineer - Design IV sorensens@saccounty.net
Jim Schubert: Senior Landscape Architect schubertj@saccounty.net

Transportation Planning & Development Services

Matt Darrow: Principal Civil Engineer - Transportation Planning darrowm@saccounty.net
Kyle Hines: Development Services hinesk@saccounty.net

Transportation Plannning and Programs

Rick Carter: Principal Civil Engineer Plannin and Programs  carterr@saccounty.net
Refugio Razo: Senior Civil Engineer - Funding Programs and Project Management razor@saccounty.net
William Irving: Associate Civil Engineer - Pedestrian Programs irvingb@saccounty.net
Mikki McDaniel: Assistant Civil Engineer - Bicycle and Transit Programs mcdanielm@saccounty_net


 

CONTACT INFORMATION

Phone: 916-874-6291
FAX: 916-874-7831