Maintenance and Operations

The Division is responsible for providing a well maintained system of roadways and bridges for the unincorporated area -- which is essential to the quality of life and economic health of the community. Responsibilities include roadway and bridge maintenance, traffic engineering and neighborhood traffic management, traffic signals (maintenance & operations), signs and markings, tree and landscape maintenance, street light maintenance, and pavement, curb, gutter and sidewalk repair.

Lupe Rodriguez, Division Chief (rodriguezl@saccounty.net)

Traffic Engineering

Lu Li, Principal Civil Engineer, Traffic Engineering Manager (lil@saccounty.net)
Doug Maas: Sr. Civil Engineer, Traffic Operations (maasd@saccounty.net)
Vacant, Sr. Civil Engineer, Traffic Engineering

Maintenance Support

Kamal Atwal: Principal Civil Engineer, Maintenance Support Manager (atwalk@saccounty.net)
Ken Wick: Sr. Civil Engineer, Maintenance Support (wickk@saccounty.net)
Hardeep Sidhu: Sr. Civil Engineer, Right-of-Way Management (sidhuh@saccounty.net)
Mike Meschi: Sr. Civil Engineer, Bridges, City Services, Street Lights/CSA1, Legal (meschim@saccounty.net)


Maintenance

Mike Garcia: Sr. Highway Maintenance Manager (garciami@saccounty.net)
Brian Shine: Highway Maintenance Manager, North Pavement and Drainage (shineb@saccounty.net)
Tim Jones: Highway Maintenance Manager, South Pavement and Bridge Maintenance (jonesti@saccounty.net)
John Ronkowski, Sr. Highway Maintenance Manager (ronkowskij@saccounty.net)
Jose Corona: Traffic Signal and Lighting Manager, Signals & Lighting (coronaj@saccounty.net)

Frank Rodriguez: Highway Maintenance Manager, Tree Section (rodriguezf@saccounty.net

Robert Cooley: Traffic Signal and Marking Manager, Signs & Markings (
cooleyr@saccounty.net)

Nate Tracy, Safety Specialist, Safety and Training (tracyna@saccounty.net)