Maintenance and Operations

The Division is responsible for providing a well maintained system of roadways and bridges for the unincorporated area -- which is essential to the quality of life and economic health of the community. Responsibilities include roadway and bridge maintenance, traffic engineering and neighborhood traffic management, traffic signals (maintenance & operations), signs and markings, tree and landscape maintenance, street light maintenance, and pavement, curb, gutter and sidewalk repair.

Lupe Rodriguez, Division Chief (rodriguezl@saccounty.net)

Engineering

Lu Li, Traffic Engineering Manager (lil@saccounty.net)
Doug Maas: Traffic Operations (maasd@saccounty.net)
Vacant, Traffic Engineering
Vacant, Maintenance Support Manager
Ken Wick: Maintenance Support (wickk@saccounty.net)
Hardeep Sidhu: Right-of-Way Management (sidhuh@saccounty.net)
Hardeep Sidhu: Right-of-Way Management (sidhuh@saccounty.net)
Keith Johnson: Street lights/CSA1 (johnsonke@saccounty.net)
Randi Hines: Legal and Claims (hinesr@saccounty.net)
David Smithers: Traffic counts (smithersd@saccounty.net)
Mike Meschi: Bridges & City Services (meschim@saccounty.net)

Maintenance

Mike Garcia, Highway Maintenance Manager (garciami@saccounty.net)
Brian Shine: North Pavement and Drainage (shineb@saccounty.net)
Tim Jones: South Pavemment and Bridge Maintenance (jonesti@saccounty.net)
John Ronkowski, Highway Maintenance Manager (ronkowskij@saccounty.net)
Jose Corona: Signals & Lighting (coronaj@saccounty.net)

Frank Rodriguez: Tree Section (rodriguezf@saccounty.net

Robert Cooly: Signs & Markings (
coolyr@saccounty.net)

Justin Hess, Safety and Training (hessj@saccounty.net)